Maybe

Maybe it’s the way he says “come on Momma” and takes my hand that makes my heart so giddy or maybe it’s the way he smiles back at me. Maybe he got that from his Daddy because I believe his Daddy has that same smile too.9J3A1002 w logoMaybe it’s the way he loves the little things in life like leaves and colors and butterflies and things I fail to see because I stay too busy. Maybe I miss that in my own life…

9J3A1058 w logo

9J3A1064 w logo

Maybe it’s the way he is satisfied with laying on a quilt in the middle of a field so as long as I am laying next to him and he has my undivided attention.

9J3A1079 w logo

Maybe it’s the adventurous nature he has that reminds me of my own childhood. The way he embarks on every walk with excitement.

9J3A1044 w logoor maybe just maybe it’s because he understands me better than anyone else on this earth. He did live inside my body for 8 whole months. He heard my heart beat from the inside.  I am forever connected to this child, this child of mine.9J3A1070 w logoI love you sweet boy.

Leave a comment